La combinata


A nice day at work today! The sun was showing it´s face for the first time these days and it was time for some race action, Downhill and slalom in a combined race. I tried to relax and let the skies go, but before the first split I went to straight over a roller were you get air and I missed a lot of speed from there but otherwise it was pretty smooth on the way down. I was 2.78s after in the Dh on place 41… not so fun to start the slalom when your outside top 30 but I tried my best and fighted on my way down, finished 28th today. Not to happy with that, I´m not putting all my effort and training to come 28th… But I have to keep on trying!
New chance tomorrow then it´s DH again!!

Leave a Reply

