From Sölden to Colorado


Hello!
Sölden race ended up in a good way, feel like I passed the test with a 9th place in the GS premiere. I wasn´t skiing the way I can especially in the first run I was really static and were not always in the line. But it was relaxing to know I´m on the right way!
Below two pictures from Sölden.

Photo: Nisse Smith

Photo: Nisse Smith

After Sölden I was home for 10 days, nice to have time for friends, family and I did some physical tests aswell. Baking Cinnamonrolls :-) went really well and easy with my Kitchen Aid which I baked in for the first time!

Used this mini casseroles for pie baking, different and cute

Nice to spend some time with my❤

Happy that I had time to meet these people

Tried out what they say is Stockholm’s best Burger place, “Flippin Burger” felt like I needed to warm up before leaving to US. Burger was good to less stuff on tough like tomatoes and salad but the Milkshake with strawberry cheesecake flavour was awesome!

Watched a Michel Jackson – the Immortal world tour with cirque de soleil. Cool show with some really good dance & music numbers

First training day in Vail.

I´ve been staying in Copper Mountain the last week with my Scandinavian team. Norwegian Lotte Smiseth Sejersted and the norwegian coaches me and Christian Thoma. We have a cooperation on the speed side also with the Canadian girls and it´s been working out in a really good way.

Most of the days been like this one!

I had 3 days of SG which was really necessary, now I´m on track there as well and we had some FIS races in SG. I skied to nice and round the first one, but it was such a sweet run, good conditions and sun so I enjoyed it. Second run I challenged a bit more and missed a gate in the end.

Copper Mountain

Finally gingerbread Latte!

 

One thought on “From Sölden to Colorado

  1. Hrliga bilder tyucker Ulla och Lars-Erik _____ Frn: jessicalindellvikarby [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] Skickat: den 18 november 2012 20:03 Till: erik.soderqvist@telia.com mne: [New post] From Slden to Colorado Jessica Lindell Vikarby posted: “Hello! Slden race ended up in a good way, feel like I passed the test with a 9th place in the GS premiere. I wasnt skiing the way I can especially in the first run I was really static and were not always in the line. But it was relaxing to know I”

Leave a Reply

