St Moritz & Courchevel weeks


I had a good and a bad week in St Moritz/ Corvatch. Jonas was with me for almost a week, that was nice to have him around. The SG race was terrible I had no confidence when I was in the course so my skiing was really passive and round. I don´t know why it became like that but I lost my self a little bit lately, not as strong self-confidence as before..
GS race was at least one step better with some points.

IMG_6208

IMG_6211

BildBeautiful christmas lights in St Moritz I love that village, but a bit to expensive to shop..

IMG_6218

Bib draw

IMG_6232

IMG_6257

Nice training in Corvatch, it was cold like hell but good easy training and two beautiful sunrises

IMG_6221

IMG_3850

In Stockholm it´s also nice to walk along the streets in the evening

IMG_3852

Famous window signage at NK

IMG_3877

IMG_3913

Girls waiting for SG bib draw =)

IMG_3915

St Moritz from above

IMG_3935

awesome rooms at Bella Vista in Silvaplana

IMG_3938

Enjoyable run with Anna

IMG_3939

I also did a lot of free skiing last week after Gate training it was fun to relax and try to feel the skies again. I also been working hard mentally to find my confidence and the joy when I ski and it slowly gets there🙂

IMG_4062

 

In Courchevel yesterday I tried my best, It was a fighting race for everyone, it was icy rough conditions. I felt like I wanted to go for it and it was fun to race again and I ended up 19th. Happy for my team mates Frida who finished 5th!!! Personal best in GS for her and Maria took her first points in GS after here injury so it looks good for GS this winter!

Now time to take off to Åre❤

2 thoughts on “St Moritz & Courchevel weeks

  1. Vilka fantastiska julbilder frn Alperna och soluppgngar och fin bild p er tre. Fint att lsa och good luck i re. Det var trevligt att se Jonas i Falun. God jul, men vi hrs i jul.Ulla

    _____

    Frn: jessicalindellvikarby [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] Skickat: den 17 december 2012 13:54 Till: erik.soderqvist@telia.com mne: [New post] St Moritz & Courchevel weeks

    Jessica Lindell Vikarby posted: “I had a good and a bad week in St Moritz/ Corvatch. Jonas was with me for almost a week, that was nice to have him around. The SG race was terrible I had no confidence when I was in the course so my skiing was really passive and round. I dont know why “

Leave a Reply

