Dream victory!


20131205-125147.jpg

2:nd Michaela Schiffrin USA / 1:st Me SWE / 3:rd Tina Weirather LIE

I made it! I won a Giant slalom race and it was amazing standing up there on the top again. Most emotion came through my mind when they played the national anthem, then it was close to tears but they didn´t come, normally I can be a bit sensitive and have close to tears both happy and sometimes sad tears so I was a bit surprised.

20131205-125155.jpg

I took the lead with 0.9s when I came down with nr 7 in the first run, only that feld like a victory it self. Everything felt easy and I just try to push and go straight and let the skies go all the way, it´s a lovely harmony when everything is fitting, in my bubble mentally and the skiing and timing is there.
Then in the end I was leading 0.44s before Schiffrin and 0.63s before team mate Maria PH.

20131205-125202.jpg

The waiting between the runs were nervous and looong, but it was nice having Maria PH around and we were chatting in the lift together and said we have to take the chance =)
On start I came down and felt more normal and could focus on doing my thing and it was enough for victory, yippy, glad, relieved, happy, I made it… a lot of thoughts came through my mind when I saw the green light!!!

20131205-125214.jpg

Two dream goals achieved  – win in GS & wearing the red leader bib

20131205-125241.jpg

Kajsa and Mitch meeting a raptor

20131205-125258.jpg

Happy for Maria´s Personal Best in 4th place!!! Good Swedish day

20131205-125307.jpg

Great weekend for Rossignol

20131205-125316.jpg

 

20131205-173623.jpg

20131205-174014.jpg

Lojze – the best service man you can get. He is a big part of my success, always happy, doing fast skies and a good person to discuss and make plans with, thank you for everything!

And then I would like to thank all of my loved family and friends for your support and believing in me especially Jonas for always being there for me no matter what❤
Also to the coaches and team mates in the team for a inspiring tour life and coaching help off course. All sponsors who make it possible to get here!

Now it´s time to aim for new goals! //Jessi

6 thoughts on “Dream victory!

  1. Congratulations! Your win was so very exciting. And , of course, you earned it by your hard work, willingness to learn and fabulous athleticism. Thank you for sharing your experiences, thoughts and photos through your blog. Wishes for continuing the wonderful path that you are on.

Leave a Reply

